7th April 2010

It turns out we will be signing the sale of the house a day early…. so only 34 days left.  Very exciting news from the notaire.  Today I finally got to speak with her (the notaire) and she seems very nice, so that is good.

Had an email from the guy supplying the floor tiles and apart from the fact that he needs paying that all seems to be fairly good news.  Not sure if I want tile or wooden skirting boards.  Yesterday I even had a look at our upstairs wooden flooring option.  The nicer option is 19€ per m2, which is quite a lot more than I was planning, adding about 800€ to that particular part of the project, so I might have to rethink.

Now I just need the exchange rates to tip in favour of the pound sterling and we’re away.

Leave a Reply

