Gem in Ojen

Gem in Ojen

We are incredibly lucky to have a house that we go to near Marbella in Spain, every year.  The first time I went was after my Mum died, when I was 7, and last year I brought my daughters here for the first time.  The house belongs to my brothers godmother.  She bought it in 1968 when it was a derelict donkey barn, and as you will see – it is now a stunning home.  My Mum used to come here, then me and now the girls.  I love the continuity this has.

The house is the mountains behind Marbella, in a village that has everything you could possibly need.  It is a true haven of peace and beauty.

Nina has decided that she wants to live here.  One of my dreams is to bring the children here for a year and put them into school so that they can learn Spanish.  Sadly that is unlikely to happen.  So in the meantime we dream all year of our week here.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

